Andrew Lloyd Webber & Tim Rice – Evita: Premiere American Recording (1976)


An opera based on the life story Eva Peron 1919-1952

A Rock Opera: “Evita”

Julie Covington as Evita Peron, Paul Jones as Juan Perón, Colm Wilkinson as Che, Barbara Dickson as Perón’s mistress, and Tony Christie as Agustín Magaldi.

  1. A Cinema in Buenos Aires, 26 July 1952
  2. Requiem for Evita / Oh What a Circus
  3. On This Night of a Thousand Stars / Eva & Magaldi / Eva Beware of the City
  4. Buenos Aires
  5. Goodnight & Thank You
  6. The Art of the Possible
  7. Charity Concert / I’d Be Surprisignly Good for You
  8. Another Suitcase in Another Hall
  9. Peron’s Latest Flame
  10. A New Argentina


  1. On the Balcony of the Casa Rosada / Don’t Cry for Me Argentina
  2. High Flying, Adored
  3. Rainbow High
  4. Rainbow Tour
  5. The Actress Hasn’t Learned the Lines (You’d Like to Hear)
  6. And the Money Kept Rolling In (And Out)
  7. Santa Evita
  8. Waltz for Eva and Che
  9. She Is a Diamond
  10. Dice Are Rolling
  11. Eva’s Final Broadcast
  12. Montage
  13. Lament

Komt in een dikke jewelcase, telt daarom voor de verzendkosten als twee cd’s

Op voorraad

Categorieën: , ,